SPECIALS
Special Offer Imagine book cover

£10 plus £1.50 postage and package

spacer
FREE Audio download

Davinia Ltd

Personal trainer and coach for the following areas:

Northwood
Northwood Hills
Moor Park
Pinner
Ruislip
Eastcote
Hatch End
Rickmansworth
Croxley
Chorleywood
Watford
Bushey and the surrounding areas...

M: 07876 198671

success@davinia.org.uk
www.davinia.org.uk

Banner image
banner image

THOUGHT OF THE DAY

Sometimes failure to recognise when it is time to change is the only reason for failure.

Testimonials

"I contacted Davinia last year, when I suddenly realised that I was near the big 40 and I was completely unfit and overweight. Each decade I have piled on the pounds and I decided that I needed a PT and a coach to help me get on track and feel good about myself again, both mentally and physically an emotionally. After a google search I found myself reading Davinia’s glowing testimonials, so I decided that I would call her and see if she might be able to work with me.

We have been training a year now and my whole attitude towards exercise and food has changed. Thanks to Davinia I love exercising now and I also know now what foods to eat to feel happy and healthy and to lose weight. I have lost over 10kilos and a whole wardrobe of new clothes that no longer fit me! My friends are constantly saying how super I look and I feel healthy, vibrant and alive even at 40 now. I highly recommend Davinia. she is kind, caring, fun, knowledgeable, empathetic, motivating and inspiring.

Thanks Davinia, I love our sessions. See you on Thursday."

Julie
May 2018

"Thank you with all my heart for your help and support over the last 10 weeks.

I'm feeling so much better about myself, amazing what can be achieved in 10 weeks if you have a fabulous personal trainer!!!

A stone lighter, a dress size down, body fat down, leaner and fitter.

I’m looking forward to going on holiday now. Finally."

Carly
Northwood

April 2018

"I found Davinia online after I weighed myself 4 weeks after the birth of my second child and realised I weighed the same as I did when I was 9 months pregnant with my first. I knew then that I would need help to shift all this extra weight especially as I am not a fan of exercise and knew I would need motivating.

I had a very prescriptive list of what I wanted my PT to be. She had to be physically fit, have a gym in her home, live locally to me and allow me to bring my baby to the training sessions. I had no idea if there was anyone out there who would fit the bill and Davinia did in spades. We spoke on the phone and I explained my situation and she was so lovely and reassuring. She suggested I sign up for 12 weeks with two sessions per week to help me lose my baby weight.

Well here I am 12 weeks later and I have lost 1 stone and 4lbs and I have lost 3 inches off my tummy and hips, 2 inches off my chest and one off my arms and legs. I am over the moon! I have my pre-baby body back and it’s all down to Davinia’s healthy eating guidance, support, encouragement and praise. My husband and I have completely changed our diets and he too has lost lots of weight as a result. I can’t thank Davinia enough for what she has done for me. She is amazing and would recommend her to anyone who is willing to work hard and be committed to shift weight and getting fit."

Tania M.
Ruislip
April 2018

"Just a little note to say thank you for the past 10 weeks. Your positive attitude has really rubbed off on me and as well as getting towards my goals with health and weight loss, you have helped me to embrace the good aspects of myself and see the positives. Thank you."

Amiti - Maple Cross
November 2017

"In just 4 months of personal training and having life coaching with Davinia, I've seen a remarkable improvement in my body, mind and wellbeing. We have worked on my body and fitness and I am far leaner and fitter, I am also back in my size 12 jeans which is brilliant. We have also been working on my confidence, after a particularly difficult year, and I am feeling stronger and more determined in all areas of my life. Davinia’s enthusiasm, knowledge and professionalism has greatly encouraged me to achieve my goals and go even further. I would thoroughly recommend her to anyone looking to the same."

Mel P. - Rickmansworth
November 2017

"Davinia has got to be one of the most motivated and upbeat people that I have ever met. She has inspired me to make changes which I have always found hard to do. She has helped me to lose over 2 stone now in the last year and I feel so much younger, fitter and happier. Apart from regular training sessions, Davinia has also helped me with diet, fitness routines to do on my own and the inner strength to believe in myself. Davinia overlooks your diet, lifestyle, exercise regimes and helps work on your self-belief, making this a very holistic regime instead of just personal training. I would recommend Davinia if you want to turn your life around and feel and look great."

Emma G. - Chorleywood
November 2017

"You are an incredible lady Davinia and a huge inspiration, truly -and in the short time we spent together, you taught me so much and for that alone, I thank you from the bottom of my heart. Thank you for making me believe change is possible, and for helping my like myself a little more."

Ann -  Eastcote
March 2017

"Exactly one year ago I decided it was time to do something positive about trying to lose weight when I became uncomfortable & unhappy with the way I looked.

I was so fortunate to find Davinia. I didn't think I had much willpower but her encouragement & approach to diet & exercise is so motivating and so much fun. I'm delighted to say I've lost 3 stones. Thank you, Davinia, you're one in a million! "

Julia -  Northwood
March 2017

"Last year I decided to invest in personal training and life coaching with Davinia, in preparation for my wedding at Christmas. It was the best thing I have ever done. I was a bit nervous about the pressure of looking good on my wedding day and so my objective was to lose weight, sculpt my body, and feel confident and happy in my own skin and in the wedding pictures.

Davinia helped me with my diet and exercise plan outside our sessions and she was in contact with me daily between sessions too, to keep me focused and on track. In total I lost 7kgs and was back to a weight that I felt happy with for my wedding. The sessions were always fun and interesting and I loved our sessions so much that I am still using Davinia now for personal training after my wedding to keep me slim and fit.

Davinia is inspirational, chatty, knowledgeable and always puts a smile on your face. Thank you."

Joanna R.

"Davinia Meades is a truly excellent trainer and coach. She is the perfect combination of warm and tough and she works with the whole person -- mentally, emotionally and physically. Because of her efforts and massive help, I am fitter, thinner, stronger and more flexible. Working out has become fun and I would definitely recommend her."

Sarah M.

"My friends and family keep telling me how good I look, and it is all down to you Davinia. Thank you. You are a miracle worker. I can’t believe I am already back in my size 10 clothes after having my baby 10 months ago and needing to still lose 2.5 stone. I am so happy. I feel and look so much better and feel like my old self again. It’s amazing. You are amazing and I can’t recommend you highly enough. Thank you. I love our PT sessions together, although they are hard work!"

Juliette B.

"Where do I start to thank you for all you have done for me. You are such a special person and an inspiration. I consider myself so lucky to have ‘found you’ and thank you for not only helping me to improve my fitness and to get my weight down, but also for increasing my confidence and the way I feel about myself. I know now that I have lost two stone already with you that I will be able to lose the other two. I feel so much happier in myself and will be wearing the red dress at Christmas. Thank you Davinia. Xx"

Jane E. - Ruislip

"Since the age of 10 years old, I have struggled with my weight. I was always the chubby girl at school and was bullied. By 15 years old I had put on a massive amount from binging on junk food as I was so unhappy with school life and being overweight. By the time I went to uni I was 16 stone and by the time I came to Davinia I was 20 stone. I have now lost 3 stone in the last 4 months and I am so proud of myself. I still have a long way to go but for the first time in my life I am in control of my eating habits and am exercising. Personal training with Davinia has changed my life and I am so grateful.

I am hoping that this time next year I will be at my target weight of 12 stone. I will carry on with eating healthily and sticking to Davinia’s programme. I love my weekly sessions with Davinia as seeing the inches dropping off and the body fat decreasing is just brilliant. I cannot wait to write my testimonial to Davinia when I am 12 stone!

Thank you Davinia."

Josey G

"I hurt my knee in April 2013 and 12 months later had managed to put on 20 lbs. After several attempts at trying to lose the weight on my own with no success, I contacted Davinia who with her knowledge and understanding of health, nutrition and exercise, helped me to get my mojo back and since April 2014 I have not only managed to lose 1 stone, but I have a much greater understanding of how important healthy eating is.

Since signing up with Davinia, she has been genuinely interested in helping and supporting me through the 10 week plan and I felt brilliant on holiday, lying on the beach in my bikini in Marbella, from where I have just returned. Davinia continually encouraged me through texts throughout the duration of my holiday.

I have still got � stone to lose, and with the motivation and encouragement received from Davinia, I feel confident that I will now be able to do this on my own, although I know that Davinia is always there in the background if I need some encouragement from her at any time. Thanks for your help. X x x x x"

Emmie Vincent

"All of my life I have struggled with my weight, feeling unworthy and miserable for so long. That is until I plucked up the courage to call Davinia.

She was so kind and encouraging during our initial conversation, I felt I could trust her and so I signed up. That was in January 2014.

It is now the beginning of July, I have lost 4.5 stone and I have never felt better. I can hardly believe it myself!

The program is completely do-able and I find myself enjoying exercise, but the best part is - all my efforts are paying off, it's working! I still have more weight to lose, but I now know I can do it.

Davinia's knowledge and understanding of health, nutrition, exercise and well-being are surpassed only by her genuine care, support and encouragement.

She believed in me, even when I didn't and I feel completely safe in her hands. Not only have I found an amazing personal trainer but also a friend for life!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart."

Shelley T XXX

"Training with Davinia is great because she keeps you super motivated and my results are superb. I have now lost over 2 stone in 12 weeks and have lost 2 dress sizes, nearly 3. I need to lose one more dress size and tone up by 22nd august for my sister’s wedding and i know i will with Davinia’s help. i have always struggled with my weight and have done every diet under the sun including the Dukan, Atkins, Slimmers world, Weight watchers, the Cambridge diet and so on. The diets worked for a while but after a few weeks i would always feel hungry and would give up. But this time no diets and just healthy living with a healthy eating plan and exercise plan (from Davinia) and the weight is coming off nicely. Davinia keeps you on track by emailing you constantly to check (in-between sessions) that you are being ‘good’ and sticking to the programme.

She is very positive, uplifting and has superb knowledge. I would recommend Davinia to anyone who wants to lose weight and feel good about themselves. She is a breath of fresh air."

Sue Kemp, Eastcote

"Davinia is currently training my 17 year old daughter and she has been for about 5 months now. She is very motivating and has helped my daughter feel confident about herself again. Davinia has helped my daughter not only with losing weight but also in helping her to understand better about healthy eating and exercising. My daughter loves her weekly sessions with Davinia and we love seeing our daughter flourish."

Mrs Grant

"Thank you Davinia for getting me back on track with my eating and exercise regime. I have been stuck in a rut for a while and wasn't managing to shift any weight. It was so frustrating and i was yo yo- ing on my last half a stone. With your help I now only have 1lb left to lose which is brilliant. When I see you next month, it will be off. You are a very inspiring woman and I am so pleased to have found you. I will recommend you to anyone."

Aaria, Rickmansworth

"Ok I admit I am a lazy daisy. I have never really had any motivation to exercise and that is something that I have been able to live with until now. I suddenly realised last year that the weight has been creeping on slowly over the years and I don’t want to be fat and become unhealthy. I have always found it hard to motivate myself to exercise and I have certainly found it harder over the last year or two.... then I met Davinia. There has never been anyone, ever who has motivated me the way that Davinia has.

Davinia is easy to get along with, obviously knows what she is doing and is passionate about what she does. I never thought I would ever want to workout... but guess what, I do and I love it.

I have been seeing Davinia for the last 7 months and I love our sessions. I have lost my stone of body fat that I needed to and am back in my size 10 jeans. I am now working out 3-4 times a week on my own and once a week still with Davinia and I love it. I am so grateful to have met Davinia as she is so lovely and so inspiring.

I would and will recommend Davinia to anyone and everyone."

Kathryn Courtney Ruislip

"A huge thank-you for your support, motivation and inspiration which have helped me achieve my target weight! Its been fabulous training with you these past few months and watching the fat melt away. In parallel your coaching is just what I needed to take control of the bad habits which were hindering me reaching my targets! I've now hit my ideal weight, established a great workout regime and developed a positive mindset which I'm confident will enable me to maintain my weight and fitness goals..... So thank-you again you have been a true inspiration and I had so much fun along the way ... "

Jyoti

"I have just done Davinia’s bootcamp and it has been brilliant. I have lost 5lbs and I am fitting back into my size 10 clothes again. I am feeling brilliant. My jeans are fitting nicely again which is as Davinia says ‘lush’. Davinia’s bootcamp is great as it is 2 hours a day of focused exercise and then she also gives you a strict diet to follow. The results are definitely worth it and it wasn’t even that painful. In fact I loved it so much I have booked up for another bootcamp in may and then one in July. I am determined to keep feeling good.

If you want to over haul your eating habits and see noticeable differences in your clothes then do Davinia’s bootcamp."

Kelly Scott

"Personal training with Davinia was a great investment i made to my health and well being. She made the exercise fun and enjoyable which increased my fitness levels immensely. Davinia is a lovely, warm persona and has great knowledge on diet and exercise. I would recommend her as a personal trainer to anyone."

Gurpreet - Loudwater

"Thank you so much for getting me to where I wanted to be, I am so happy. You did what you said you would and you have been brilliant. You have encouraged me, motivated me, coached me, trained me (hard) and kept me on track and i am so happy that i am finally now back in my size 8 clothes. I didn’t think i would ever get rid of this weight, but you promised me i would and i have, three dress sizes later and I am back to myself again. Thank you with all my heart. I have learnt so much over the last year from you and I am going to miss you. I wish i could take you to India with me, you are such an inspiration to all those around you. Stay in touch and keep those positive thoughts of the day coming – I love them."

Nishi - Ruislip

"I have trained with Davinia for nearly a year now, and I am so thrilled with my results so far. My once a week visits with Davinia are hard work, but leave you feeling amazing afterwards. Davinia is very kind and supportive as well as very down to earth, and has given me some great advice on nutrition and healthy eating plans, which really do work. In fact since training with Davinia my Food issues have dissolved which is just brilliant. Motivation at the gym has always been an issue for me in the past, but the results I have achieved with Davinia just make me want to improve even further. Exercise has become fun and no longer a chore and I love my sessions with Davinia. Thank you."

Sara - Ruislip

"In April 2011 I decided to invest in personal training in preparation for my wedding in October and I have been training with Davinia ever since as I love our sessions.

I was so nervous about the pressure of looking good on my wedding day so I was determined to both lose weight and tone up so I could feel confident and ensure I was happy with how I looked in my wedding pictures. I chose to train with Davinia as I knew she trained/trains a lot of women in the local area and my friend has also used her and got brilliant results.

At my 1st session back in April last year Davinia identified key areas for us to work on including my arms, thighs and bottom specifically how to make all of them slimmer and firmer so that I looked great in my wedding pictures and on our honeymoon.. I trained with Davinia twice a week right up to my wedding and saw huge changes in my body after just a couple of months. My arms were noticeably toned and my bottom smaller and tighter. Davinia gave me great nutritional information to ensure my diet supported my training and weight loss goal. By my wedding in October I had not only hit my weight loss target, I had toned up dramatically. I felt in the best shape of my life and as a result I felt confident and happy in my dress.

Having loved our sessions so much, I couldn’t give up training with Davinia after the wedding and so I am still having an hour session once a week for my ‘endorphin me-time’ fix. I am now hoping to get pregnant very soon and Davinia will be able to train me throughout my pregnancy. Davinia is an excellent Personal Trainer, coach and friend to me now. Thank you Davinia."

Nina - Ruislip

"When I first started with Davinia I was weighing 14stone 10 pounds which is the most I have been. I was stuck in a rut with my food and found it very difficult to motivate myself to do any exercise.

Davinia started me off very gently – keeping me in line with my food by making me do a food diary every day. We changed some of my eating habits and added exercise to my life. I see Davinia twice a week and over the last 6 months I have lost 3 stone 5 pounds. I need to lose another stone and then my BMI will be officially at the right weight. I am very proud of my achievements and will keep going until I get to my end goal. I have used 3 other personal trainers in the past and they have not been a patch on Davinia. Davinia really cares about her clients and she is passionate about what she does. You will never meet a more inspiring personal trainer. With Davinia you get results and you get what you pay for!"

Sejal - – Northwood

"Davinia has made such a huge difference to my life and i cannot thank her enough. Before I met Davinia I was huge and having trouble walking mainly because of an illness but partly to my size as well. I asked Davinia if she could help me reduce my body weight and help me get back in to my size 14 clothes – which seemed like a distant dream at the time. Davinia devised me a plan which was suitable for my condition, it was varied but with a lot of repetitions and exercises that i actually enjoyed. We both saw a big difference over a short time. We changed my eating habits and quickly i started to feel and look better. It has been hard work but very rewarding and I actually enjoy our sessions now. Yesterday I brought my first size 14 trousers from Next and I am so happy as I have finally reached my goal. I am now going to carry on the personal training so that I can now hit a size 12. Davinia is always upbeat, mindful of my condition and its limitations. She is always so happy that her positivity rubs off on you. She is a joy to work with."

Marika Northwood– Northwood

"I have never exercised in my life as i have always been thin until i had my baby last year! After having Sarah, last year, I had an extra stone and a half that i could not shift. It really shocked me and so i decided i would find myself a qualified personal trainer with a wealth of experience. I knew as soon as i found Davinia that she would be able to help me. She understood my concerns and goals straight away and made me feel at ease. I have now trained with Davinia for 12 months and i love our sessions. I was back in my size 8 jeans within 6 months of working with Davinia and now i still use her as my trainer as i love our sessions. Davinia is my ‘little luxury.’ Some people like to go for massages or a facial where as i would far rather have a gym session with Davinia. Davinia personally trains me in her gym in Ruislip, which is lovely. I particularly love our boxing sessions and when we do running and circuits. I love exercising now and have never felt so fit or been so toned. I would thoroughly recommend Davinia to any lady who wants to lose their baby bulges and get fit. "

Sally – Ruislip

"Recently I had become very overweight and unfit due to a combination of eating badly, doing little exercise and having heavy work commitments – none of which helped me to stay in my size 10 jeans. I have found that i have not had the time or the motivation to join a gym and so I decided to try having regular "appointments" with a personal trainer. Davinia has now been personal training me for 3 months and I absolutely love our sessions – especially the results. I have already lost a dress size and only need to lose about another half a stone to get back comfortably into my size 10 jeans. I am so pleased as I didn’t think i could do it. We are having a ‘boot camp’ in Jan and i cannot wait. Davinia’s energy and inspiring attitude, her extensive knowledge of the human body and her ability to understand my needs make her an excellent personal trainer and i wouldn’t hesitate in recommending her to any other lady who wants to lose weight and feel great about herself. "

Karon – Ruislip

"When I first decided to get a personal trainer, I was a little apprehensive, wondering what I was getting myself into. I imagined some kind of drill sergeant screaming at me. But when I came across Davinia's website and met her for the first time, I knew I'd made the right choice! Davinia was so friendly and bubbly that I felt at ease straight away, and she totally gets what a female wants from a personal trainer. She's so positive and encouraging too, that I found myself wanting to change the way I looked at exercise and food rather than just doing it because that was what I was being told to do. I began to see results quickly, and found that my body shape was beginning to change. When I first started training with Davinia, my confidence was at a bit of a low. Being a life coach too, Davinia realised this straight away, and helped me with that too. Her personality is so infectious that you can't help being a more positive person around her. It sounds quite cheesy, but I always looked at my sessions with her as a bit of sunshine in my week! "

Vicky - Ruislip

"Thank you so much Davinia for all your encouragement and support. I am in such a good place and its mainly because of you. I finally feel focused and know that I will now get to where I want to be –size 10 here we come. I can’t believe I have already lost a dress size in a month. It is amazing. My new healthy eating regime you have set me is really working, especially the no carbs after lunch is making a big difference. Thank you for all your helps and support this last month. I know by Jan I will be a size 10 and I am so happy about it. This is the first fitness and eating regime that has worked for me and I am really enjoying it. Thank you. "

Lauren - Northwood

"I just wanted to say a big thank you for all your help since May. I have just brought a suit for work and it makes me feel like a million dollars. I would not have been able to buy it if you had not helped and supported me. Thank you so much. "

Lara - Rickmansworth

"Davinia is the best personal trainer that I have worked with and I have worked with a few now over the years. The best thing about Davinia is that she really cares about you as a person.

So many personal trainers just give you a workout and do not help you with the issues behind why you have put on so much weight. I have been struggling with food for years. I have consistently binged on food all my life. I will have a few good days of eating and then go and mess it up with a massive Take away and then a tub of ice cream and a couple of chocolate bars.

However, having had coaching and training with Davinia i am now associating junk food as to something that is going to make me feel awful and I have not binged for 5months and feel far more in control. I have lost 1 stone 8lbs and only have another 6lbs to lose until I have reached my target goal. I am so happy. I am going to be a size 10 for my 30th birthday after all. If you want to change your life then you must have personal training and weight management coaching with Davinia. It has changed my life. Thank you Davinia. "

Natalie - Ruislip

"I started working with Davinia about 1 year ago after I had my first baby. I wanted to shed the excess weight and recreate my body. Davinia has helped me lose over 3 stone and 14% body fat (I am now in a healthy range), but more importantly she has given me my confidence back and taught me that the scale is not everything and even sometimes lies! :) She never gives up on me, even if I feel like giving up on myself sometimes. She is motivating, encouraging, warm, lovely and exceptionally understanding. Unlike a lot of personal trainers (I suspect), Davinia is a gem as she "gets"food and body image issues and helps you work through the emotional, not just the physical, which I believe makes her an even more fabulous personal trainer and life coach. She has also inspired me to become a personal trainier (something I have always wanted to do but felt I couldn't because of limiting beliefs) and this autumn I am taking the first steps to realising this dream. I am smaller than before I got pregnant and much more fit and know that she will get to where I want to be before too long- something I have never been able to do on my own. I just hope that I can be as good a trainer as her one day. "

Larissa - Rickmansworth

"Your sessions have completely changed my life and I just wish i had found you five years ago. I cannot believe how differently I think and feel about food after our coaching sessions. Food was always the enemy but I am now seeing it in a different light. I am not dreading going out with my husband and friends for dinner now and I feel in control. It is so liberating. I have lost 7lbs so far in the last 3 weeks and I know I will now lose the last stone that I have to lose. I am looking forward to our bootcamp next week. Thanks Davinia with all my heart. "

Anna - Bushey

"Hi Davinia,

Thanks so much for such a wonderful session on self-esteem last time. The mirror work has really opened up my eyes to how i was speaking to myself and you will be pleased to know that I am now changing this. Your sessions are making such a difference to me – thank you."

Carol - Rickmansworth

"When I first started personal training with Davinia, i really thought one session a week would be enough... but personal training with Davinia is addictive. I now have 3 sessions a week with her and i would have more if she could fit me in... the results are brilliant. In 10 weeks i have lost 1 stone 4 lbs. My face is back to normal and my baby weight has nearly all gone. I am so excited to be returning back to work slim again.... I am the fittest i have ever been too and i have so much energy. "

Lauren - Ruislip

"Hi Davinia, just wanted to drop you a line to say thank you so much for helping me with my crisp cravings. The NLP/coaching session we had last month worked, I have not even had the urge to buy or eat them. I have already lost 7lbs just by giving up my 8 packets a day. I still cannot believe I ate that many. Thanks, you are a great coach and I will be recommending you to all my friends. "

Sarah B - Northwood

"Davinia is an inspiration to us all. She talks the talk and walks the walk.An hour spent with Davinia is not just an hour spent exercising but also an hour spent nourishing the soul. Davinia's commitment to her clients and their goals is unsurpassed and her support is very genuine and complete. She is an amazing role model for girls and women of all ages. "

Julie - Northwood

"I was initially really worried about taking on a personal trainer because i was a very overweight midlife woman.... however I was reassured on the phone by Davinia’s encouraging and kind comments and so decided to give it a go... I will never look back... After three months I am significantly fitter, and I have lost over a stone and a half in weight and with a desire to do exercise. In fact I look forward to going to the gym now which was in the past totally unthinkable. Davinia’s enthusiasm and passion for her job and love of fitness has rubbed off on me and I really look forward to our sessions together.

Davinia regularly measures you and carries out fitness tests on you. I have lost inches off my tummy and hips now which is brilliant. I see Davinia once a week and when I go back to work i would like to see her twice a week. Investing in personal training is the best thing that you can do if you want to change your life and your shape. "

Seema - Northwood

"Davinia is quite simply a fab personal trainer! She's uplifting, caring with boundless energy and great at getting you to be positive about exercising. She's enthusiastic (even if I'm not sometimes) and has a knack of snapping you out of it and spurring you on to do the best you can. She really cares about increasing your fitness levels and achieving your goals! Her happy, smiley attittude, enthusiasm and determination rubs off on you and hopefully by continuing my sessions with Davinia I shall become fitter, slimmer and happier!! :o)

Thanks Davinia xx"

Lisa - Watford

"Thank you so much for the last three months of personal training. I have seen such amazing results and i have never felt stronger or healthier. You have changed the way i think about food, which i never thought anyone could do. I am not craving sugar all the time like i use to which is just so wonderful. I now have more energy and i am finally losing weight again. I can’t wait to reach my goal of being a size 8. "

Jo

"Davinia has a treasure trove of health and fitness knowledge, it’s fascinating and she has helped me no end. She is an expert in cardio and boxing workouts and i love her method of teaching. Personal training with Davinia does not seem like working out – it is fun but also incredibly rewarding. She is the real deal and is the standard by which any trainer should be measured. Once you start personal training with Davinia you won’t want to stop – she is a friend and trainer all rolled into one. I have lost a stone so far in the last 6 weeks. It has been hard work but i am thrilled. I am looking forward to losing the last half a stone and then toning up my body – watch out St Tropez this summer. "

Rava – Pinner

"Davinia has turned me from a lifelong couch potato into a gym fanatic and I can’t thank her enough. Davinia is terrific. She suggests exercise routines that are individualized and challenging, but no more than you can handle. She is interested in your health and well being and is very caring and supportive. She will help you turn your life around like she has done mine. I worked with Davinia for 6 months and those sessions have been so valuable to me. Davinia has helped me to lose 2 stone and i feel and look like a different person. Thank you Davinia. "

Kim the gym rat! Ha ha - Ruislip

"I have loved my boot camp with you Davinia. It has, once again, been so much fun and I love doing them. I am hoping to do my next bootcamp with you in the summer so I look slim in my bikini for the summer hols. Once again I look more toned and less dimply. I love the juices that you have recommended this time.. I will keep them up. Thank you D. Ps I weighed myself and i have lost 5lbs because of the boot camp so I am very pleased. "

Katy- Ruislip

"Personal training will change not only how you look, but how you feel about yourself, so you feel incredible. I have loved my 10 sessions so much (that my husband bought me for my birthday) that i have decided to carry on with Davinia weekly still. Over the last 5 weeks i have dropped a dress size and have noticed a big change in my shape – especially my tummy and bottom area. You will not lose weight just by doing more exercise – as sadly you do have to change your eating patterns too.... but Davinia is really good at helping you with your nutrition too. Davinia understands that we all have blips and might need the occasional packet of crisps – but she also motivates you to get back on the band wagon and get moving again towards your goals. Davinia is so motivating and will help you."

Emily - Ruislip

"Thank you so much for getting me back on track Davinia. You have taught me such a lot, and I now have my food under control, and exercise most days. My body shape has changed considerably and i am in a size smaller clothes and feel much better about myself, all this is down to you, and I can't thank you enough. I have loved our sessions, they have been empowering and so much fun. Thank you."

Jackie - Bushey

"Davinia isn't just a personal trainer but a little ray of sunshine. Although she pushes you, whether you like it or not, she also understands that life can sometimes run away with you and is always there with support and encouragement to help ground you again. It's not as simple as helping you lose a dress size or three which definately dies, she works with you and helps you to battle the root cause. It's not just an exercise session, it's about making you feel happy, confident and the best you can be! It's not a job, it's a passion for her...I can't quantify how important my sessions with Davinia are and how much I have learnt from her...the one thing I can definetely vouch for is that once you start, you can't stop!"

Kaajal - Northwood

"Starting personal training with Davinia 6 months ago – was the best thing I did. I am going on holiday at the end of August to Spain with my fianc� and I really want to look good in my bikini on the beach. The last couple of years I have felt bulgy and lumpy! Having worked with Davinia for 6 weeks now I am looking far better in my bikini and hopefully by the time I go in August I will look miles better. I am back in to my size 10 jeans again – so I have lost a dress size in 6 weeks. Now we are focusing on toning me up. Davinia has been so encouraging and motivating. She has helped me with my healthy eating plan and has made me exercise like I have never done before. I thought I was going to hate it but actually I really enjoy it."

Personal Trainer Testimonial – Ruislip

"Davinia is the most inspiring, motivated and dedicated person I have ever met. She combines real passion for what she does, with an energy that can only be admired, guided by a realistic approach that makes you want to achieve.

This isn't just about Davinia telling you what to do, she delivers the whole package, training and supporting your mind, body and soul. In 18 months, Davinia has helped me gain a level of fitness I've never had and a body shape that most women of my age would die for. It's been hard work but fun and I've loved every minute of it."

T. Watson

"Since starting with Davinia nearly a year ago i am now motivated enough to actually get up at 6 am to swim each morning and even go for a run/walk after work. My family wonder who i am now as I was not usually so keen to exercise. The exercise is affective and you see results straight away, which is what you want. The hour sessions are actually fun and time runs away with you and your sweat!!! The activities change as needed and i now run oh my god i run!! The mind (coaching) sessions are very valuable and really help you focus on yourself and the 'why's' and the 'how's' about yourself. The option of a mini boot camp is also great with very good results and its that affective at getting you inch loss, motivation and fit that i am about to embark on a second week of boot camp."

Kaye Ruislip

"Starting personal training with Davinia has been the best investment I have ever made in my health and general well being. In four months I have reached my goals and am substantially fitter and slimmer than I was. Her advice not to weigh myself was completely liberating: freeing me of my dependency on the scales enabled me to focus much more positively on what I needed to achieve. Best of all, Davinia makes it all seem easy and, if you follow her advice, it is!"

Helen

"If you want to shape up and feel great in yourself then I definitely recommend using Davinia. She is bubbly, fun, motivating, understanding and supportive –all the things you would expect in a personal trainer. For years I have been trying to lose weight, and have done every diet under the sun… my last hope was to get a personal trainer… and what can I say. I have been working with Davinia now since Christmas and I have gone from a size 14 to a size 10 and I am over the moon. More importantly I am not dieting any more. Davinia has helped me with my eating and exercise regime. I never thought I would be able to stop eating chocolate and sweets every day, but I have. Davinia has helped me to realize how this was affecting my life and I will never go back to my old habits. I now eat far more healthily and just have the occasional chocolate bar – probably once a week! I am so happy with myself and if you have a problem like I did with losing weight – then Davinia will be able to help you too."

Nicky – Hatch End

"Being with Davinia has really motivated me to enjoy exercise and stick to a programme. She has taught me so much about fitness and how to have a balanced workout including cardio work, weights and toning. I love doing the fitness tests every month so I can check on my progress and see how much I am improving. I really look forward to our sessions together and she always puts a big smile on my face. Thank you xx. "

Alexandra, Watford

"Davinia manages to brighten our day every time. It's not just about the body beautiful but more about having a bright enthusiastic outlook on everything you do She is a ray of sunshine and has had a massive, positive impact on our life's."

Hayley/Tess, Northwood

"I started training with Davinia a few years ago.Davinia was an inspiration to me from the outset, and helped me change my views on exercise and eating habits. During my time with Davinia i lost a lot of weight and completely changed my body shape through my determination and her support throughout my training process. I would constantly update Davinia with my progress during the week and she would inspire me in an extremely positive way. I highly recommend Davinia, she a personal trainer who really cares for her clients!"

Joanne, Croxley

"My Personal Training sessions that my husband bought me for Christmas last year, was the best present ever. Davinia helped me so much and I cannot thank you enough. Never in a million years, did I think I would be a size 12 and now here I am. I had been a size 18 ever since I could remember. I have always felt embarrassed about my size but too ashamed to go to the gym. So personal training seemed like a good option. You were so sweet when you first met me and really helped me to realise that I could lose the inches and I did. You installed confidence in me and I started to get results quickly because of your healthy eating and exercise plan. I have enjoyed every minute with you and I would recommend you to anyone that wants to lose weight in a healthy way."

Chris, Denham

"Thank you so much for helping me gets into a size 10 again. I have been battling with my weight for years and finally I am in control and have never looked and felt better. I never thought exercise would be so much fun. Personal training with you has been brilliant and you are so much fun to work with. I will miss our sessions terribly whilst I am away. I will definitely come back for some more boxing fun when I am back from the States in 6 months time."

Katy, Bushey

"Davinia is not only my personal trainer but such a lovely friend too. I am writing her this testimonial as I want to share with every one else how much she has done for me and no doubt her other clients too. I started off having personal training with Davinia over a year ago. I initially was only going to have a few sessions to get me motivated to exercise again. I started to see a difference in my energy levels and body shape within weeks and I also started to really enjoy exercising again. Personal training sessions with Davinia are so much fun. She is always happy, always makes you feel like a million dollars and always works you hard. I look forward to our sessions every week. I am so happy with my body shape now. I am toned and a size 8. Outside of our sessions, I stick to my exercise and eating plan that Davinia has drawn up for me and this definitely keeps me in great shape. If you want a personal trainer, then you will love Davinia - she is a gem."

Hayley, Ruislip

"I felt very comfortable with Davinia, as soon as she began to Coach me. She was warm, supportive, and understood me, which was just what I needed, as I had never voiced the extent of my lack of confidence to anyone before. I had no idea what to expect from the transformation package, but it was excellent. Davinia asked me to describe what confidence meant to me, what it looked like, felt like and how would I know when I got there. For the first time someone was asking me to be specific about what I wanted, rather than what I didn’t, and was really interested. Then I looked at how I perceived myself. - That was a real reality check. Davinia showed me some NLP techniques that I could use so that I believed in myself more. She also coached me to work out how I could improve my confidence... it really has been an eye opening experience on how to increase your confidence and I definitely feel more confident in tons of situations. I am now having coaching with Davinia to ensure that I use my confidence and make some goals in my life."

From Jessica, Surrey

"I have always had a real problem with my weight. I have been a compulsive eater for all my life and have been on numerous diets, which never worked. But Davinia’s Health package was a revelation. It worked a treat and now I have finally gone from a size 16 to a size 10 and I am delighted. Davinia helped me to refocus my mind on how I look at food and my health. She is so supportive. After that day, I seriously viewed food in a different way. I actually think about what I eat and become fuller easily. I feel a lot better from losing weight and I am also more in tune with my body. I have started to become active and feel great. Thank you."

From Jane, Denham

"I have been pretty unhappy for a long time and through the happy package and some additional coaching, I have found my zest for life again. I cannot tell you how amazing it feels to wake up in the morning and feel happy and very much alive. This has definitely opened up my eyes to how important it is to talk to yourself positively. Before coaching I used to look in the mirror and criticize myself – no wonder I was miserable. I am now treating myself with respect and have learnt to love myself. "

From Rebecca, Clapham

"I had the most restful night's sleep I've had for ages. When I woke up my first conscious thought was: "Am I still feeling the same?" And the answer was YES, YES, YES.

The ball is now well and truly rolling, taking me forever onwards and upwards. What you've done for me is absolutely priceless, and one of the things I will be using my grateful stone for is to remind me every day how grateful I am to you for changing my life in one explosive session yesterday. It certainly has made a world of difference to me."

From Stewart, Leicester

"I love personal training with Davinia. She has made exercise enjoyable and fun and I never thought I would have said that a few months ago. I am finally getting the body shape that I want and my fitness and energy levels have increased massively. I feel so much more confident and happier with the way that I look. "

From Emma in Northwood

"I have gone down two dress sizes since having personal training with Davinia. I use to be a compulsive eater but I have now got that under control. Coaching and NLP has really helped me to stop my bad eating habits. "

From Alison in Rickmansworth

"I have never really felt very happy in my own skin. I have always put myself down and have never felt good about myself. BUT not anymore. Through coaching and NLP therapy I have learnt to love myself and I really do feel fabulous now. "

From Charlotte in Pinner

"I have completely transformed my life with coaching and training from Davinia. I never used to put myself first and was completely stressed and unhappy with whom I was. I had no confidence when I went out and really despised myself. Not anymore. Coaching has helped me find myself and I really love myself now. It is lovely. I am becoming fitter ever week and my health has improved massively. I am hardly ever ill now because I look after myself properly. I have realised that looking after your health and wellbeing is vital to feel good. Every day I wake up and feel happy because I have control over my emotions and over my wellbeing."

Judy, Harrow

"Personal training and coaching have completely changed my life. I now have control over what I eat and don’t use food as an emotional crutch. I have a healthy relationship with food now, which I never used to have. I have lost 8% body fat over the last few months and I look and feel fabulous. "

Sandra in Northwood